top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJustina Martino

Brainstorm Blog 3

With this short film I think it would be really interesting to document the idea of anxiety with going out as a young adult. The scariness of being too drunk, or drugged, in an unfamiliar place. I think being a young woman who likes to go out can be very scary in the wrong situation. I think it will be fun to play with blur effects and the intensity behind anxiety of being a woman who may be lost or drunk. I think I want it to be pretty simple with the animations but make the backgrounds super intense with flashing and vibrations. I think that the animations will be one single girl, surrounded by threatening or intrusive thoughts. Almost like the world is closing in on her. She is in a maze like structure, can't find her friends, lost and stumbling. I think that at the beginning it will start fun and happy and eventually she realizes she's way too drunk and in an unfamiliar place with strangers, as the story goes on there are moments of black outs and fog where the character is truly and utterly lost and feeling extremely sad and lost. At the end of the video there will be the classic white light when the character wakes up on the couch of her friend's palace just rubbing her head. I think it's going to be difficult to really capture the characters' emotions correctly.






1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page