top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJustina Martino

Reading Blog Web Work

I don't think I have ever really wondered about how the web was started and how digital art on the web had also started. In my current life everything that is digitized/ art that may be digital is known and not surprising. I cannot even imagine trying to fight for rights to these arts, the ideas, and how to truly value the gritty parts of html and other parts of the web now. It is so normalized that everything is handed to me on a silver platter. I think that the idea of something so cool and new as internet art must have been one of the coolest things for artists. To share their work on the web as well as be able to be creative again and explore a new medium of art. The new phenomenon of ntfs there is a little bit of awakened awe with how art can be transformed into something business-like and also so expensive. There is the question of the internet and art and how it holds value, is the value worth it, or what does it represent? I think that art should be an expression and have value but the way that it has become valued in this web world is becoming absurd to me. How can art find the lines between value and business? I think that web art is really interesting and the article highlights the uproar and issues between happiness, confusion, and competitiveness, however the article did make me feel as though there were issues from the start and there are issues now, so maybe digital art will always have its flaws.








4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page